Call Us Today! (816) 810-2969

Proudly serving Liberty, MO and the surrounding area since 1980

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.73

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: David P.

Comments: Cliff and his crew of highly skilled carpenters did an excellent job. We had them more than double the existing deck and add a set of stairs with a landing. This was complicated by the way our yard severely slopes and our desire to incorporate existing trees in the design. Cliff, Clint, and Mike worked with us to get the perfect design! The end product is beautiful and we couldn't be more pleased! Our deck feels like a tree house - we love it!!

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: David S.

Comments: Cliff and his team were easy to work with. They kept my wife and I informed at every stage of the deck rebuild project. The result was a deck and pergola that we are extremely please with. I would highly recommend Four Star Contracting. In fact, I was so pleased that I have asked Cliff for a quote on finishing by basement. From what I witnessed on the deck rebuild my expectations would be complete satisfaction on the basement finishing.

Review Date: 04/04/2016 | Author: Carla W.

Comments: Cliff and Clint did an excellent job on my Deck. It looks really awesome!! They made several repairs as well and I couldn't be happier with the finished product!! Highly recommend!!

Review Date: 09/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Cliff did an excellent job building my deck. He made sure what I wanted a couple of times, to make sure I was satisfied. It is now my favorite place. I keep getting compliments on how good it looks!

Review Date: 07/09/2015 | Author: Will E.

Comments: Excellent work. My deck and privacy fence look awesome! Full power-washing and staining of my entire fence. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 06/04/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Actually Four Star basically built my entire house. We kept the foundation but everything else in the house was replaced with new! From floors, drywall, ceilings, install bath, all kitchen cabinets, sinks, painting, plumbing. Anything that a house needs, they did! In addition, adding onto the bedroom, making a storage/ storm shelter below (we didn't have a basement). I love my little house, haven't had any problems. Cliff was always making sure I had things the way I wanted. Moved in 12/2013. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 04/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly and great quality of work.

Review Date: 03/26/2015 | Author: Sue S.

Comments: Cliff stopped by every day to check on progress and ask pertinent questions. Clint and Crystal were a Wonder Couple! They did all the plumbing in a fairly small bathroom, plus the new tile, vanity top, as well as replaced two broken tiles in the floor. They made runs to several stores to find just the right piece for a specific project, and were extremely sure that things were done properly and according to my specifications and opinions. They also had some excellent suggestions of their own. Besides all that, they were super friendly, cleaned up their messes, and I would have them back for another project in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 03/06/2015 | Author: Joan H.

Comments: Cliff and one other worker did the entire job for a very reasonable price. They added a 4 piece bathroom and a huge walk in closet in our basement. Cliff was a great help in many other ways. He designed the whole project after talking to me, he scouted out the fixtures and gave me advice on what would work best in the space. He is honest and kind and I would use him for any project needed. They did a great job.

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: He did what he said he was going to do and he showed up on time and worked till the job was done

Review Date: 05/21/2014 | Author: Jim W.

Comments: Cliff was great, on the job the whole time with his team. Very conscientious about doing the work right. They painted the exterior of my house and stained my fence. He repaired things that needed to be done, didn't just skip over them. Highly recommend him and will use him again for anything that needs to be done.

Review Date: 05/04/2014 | Author: Beth C.

Comments: Cliff was great! Went above and beyond to get my job done quickly and quality was excellent.

Review Date: 12/06/2012 | Author: Susan M.

Comments: Excellent job repairing my fence. Great customer service.

Review Date: 12/06/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work and ethics. I had some issues that I wasn't sure how to handle and they figured it all out. I am very pleased and am happy to have them on my contact list. We are not finished with the projects but I know that they will complete the projects in the same excellent manner. Thank you.